Congratulations to the 2009 Encore Award Winners:

Academy String Orchestra (ASTRO)
Alexa Stodola
Jacob Burich

Symphonic Band
Ashley Baken
Bryce Gerrits

Wind Ensemble
Cameron Jones
Emily Herman

The Academy presents the encore award annually to two members from each instrumental ensemble: Symphonic Band, Wind Ensemble, and the Academy String Orchestra. Winners, chosen by the ensemble conductors, demonstrate consistent effort and contribution to the ensemble, exemplary attitude, evidence of musical growth over time and the potential for leadership in coming years. Each receives a certificate for $200 Academy tuition credit that the student may use for private lessons, summer camps, or ensembles.