2014-2015 Engagements

Spring and Summer 2014

March 16 Clinician and adjudicator Steinway Society Festival, Palm Desert, CA.

March 23 “The Musical Wars: A Centenary Look at World War I,” a lecture-recital at the National Conference of the Music Teachers National Association, Chicago, IL

Apr. 6 Solo Recital; Irvington, NY (works by Mozart, Debussy, Ravel, and Janacek)

Apr. 26 Solo Recital, Coastal Carolina University, Conway, S.C.

May 8-May 10 Judge for Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition

May 29 Convocation Address–Concert, presented as Winner of the Faculty Convocation Award, Lawrence University

June 5 Piano Arts Competition, speaking coach

July 2-14 Piano Faculty at Interharmony Music Festival, Arcidosso, Italy

Winter/Spring 2015

Judge, MTNA East Central Division “Young Artist Piano” and “Senior Piano Duet”—Saturday, Jan. 17

Faculty Recital, “Winterreise” of Franz Schubert, with Steven Spears – Friday, Jan. 23, 8 pm Lawrence University Chapel

Judge, “Sonata Festival” Wisconsin Conservatory, Milwaukee, WI—Saturday, Feb. 7.

Lecture Recital and Masterclass, Wisconsin Conservatory, Milwaukee, WI—Saturday, Feb. 7, 12:30-2:00

Recital, First Congregational Church, Appleton, WI—Feb. 8, 3pm

Faculty Recital – Sunday, Feb. 22, 6 pm. Lawrence University Chapel

Recital, St. Johns on the Lake, 1840 N. Prospect Str., Milwaukee, WI. Tuesday, March 3, 7:30 pm

Judge, Steinway Society Competition, Palm Springs, CA. Sunday, March 8.

Recital, Merit School, Chicago, IL. Saturday, March 14, 11:50 am.

Masterclass, Merit School, Chicago, IL. Saturday, March 14, 4-5:30 pm.

Lecture-Recital, “Debussy in Paris” Thursday, March 26, 4:00-5:15pm, University of AZ, School of Music, Room TBA

Lecture-Recital, “Debussy in Paris,Tucson Music Teachers Assoc., Friday, March 27,

10:45-12:00 Premiere Piano Home of Steinway at Plaza Palomino, 2990 N. Swan

Masterclass for advanced high school students, Tucson Music Teachers Assoc., Monday, March 30, 5-7pm, Premiere Piano
Home of Steinway
At Plaza Palomino, 2990 N. Swan Road
Suite 147, Tucson 
(Ft. Lowell and Swan)

Lecture-recital and Masterclass, Interlochen Arts Academy, Interlochen, MI, Wed. Apr. 8.

Recital, MacPhail Center for Music, Minneapolis, MN, 4 pm Saturday, Apr. 18.

Masterclass, MacPhail Center for Music, Minneapolis, MN, 1pm, Sunday, Apr. 19.

Lawrence University Alumni Event, St. Paul, MN, Saturday, Apr. 18. Time TBA