Photos bDanny Damiani/Communications

Looking back at 2021, I’m grateful that I’ve had the opportunity to spend time photographing members of the Lawrence community and telling their stories. From campus wide events to quiet moments, I’ve narrowed a year’s worth of images down to 21 of my favorites. 

Nicole Legman, a sophomore, Ryan Johnson, a senior, and Haleigh Andrews, a first-year, during Introduction to Physics Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2021 in the Science Learning Commons.
Femdot. headlines LUaroo 2021 on Main Hall Green Sunday, May 30, 2021.
Otāēciah, a sculpture created by artist Chris Cornelius, is installed between the Mudd Library and the Wriston Art Center Monday, July 26, 2021. Kaeyes Mamaceqtawuk Plaza and Otāēciah were dedicated in October.
B. Lilly is silhouetted against stained glass windows while performing with Decoda at the OuterEdge Stage during Mile of Music Friday, Aug. 6, 2021.
Mark Phelan, associate professor of philosophy, teaches Science vs. Pseudoscience Tuesday, April 27, 2021.
Earl Simons, a senior, stands for a portrait outside Memorial Chapel Tuesday, April 20, 2021.
Maggie Macneil, a first-year student, poses for a portrait during women’s hockey media day.
Megan Pickett, associate professor of physics, points out stars in the night sky during LU Earth for Earth Day Hour on Main Hall Green Thursday, April 22, 2021.
The Wriston Art Center’s windows reflect the clouds Tuesday, June 22, 2021.
Maria Entenza ’21 works during Advanced Painting May 5, 2021 in the Wriston Art Center.
Ben Hiles, a senior, performs during saxophone Studio Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2021, in Harper Hall.
Students make their way out of the Banta Bowl after Commencement Sunday, June 13, 2021.
Tyler Scott, a junior, works on the UAV Summer Research Program at Two Creeks Buried State Forest Natural Area Monday, July 12, 2021.
Matthew Pavlik, a sophomore, talks with Myles Luedecke, a junior, while standing around a fire during the Welcome Back Bon Fire in the Wriston Amphitheater Monday, Sept. 13, 2021.
Leo Decorte, a first-year student, stands for a portrait during men’s soccer media day.
Julie Rana, assistant professor of mathematics, watches as students work on the board during Discrete Mathematics Monday, Oct. 4, 2021 in Briggs Hall.
Jessica Toncler, a senior, performs with Nathaniel Tang, a sophomore, during violin studio Monday, Oct. 27, 2021 in Memorial Chapel .
Midushi Ghimire, a sophomore, and Raian Rith, a junior, help hang flags on Main Hall with Lawrence International in preparation for the President’s Welcome during optional Move-In Day Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021.
Claude Mazullo, a sophomore, Cristiana Burhite, a sophomore, Jackie McShan, a junior, and Victorio Sirugo, a first-year, carry their boat back to shore after a morning of rowing with the LU Rowing Club Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021, in Telulah Park.
Claire Chamberlin, a junior, paints the face of Jose Otero, a first-year, during the Blue and White Weekend Block Party Saturday, Oct. 23, 2021 on Main Hall Green. The Block Party started the Saturday events for Blue and White Weekend.
Lawrence University’s Emma Vasconez, a junior, celebrates with head coach Joe Sagar after scoring a golden goal in overtime against Monmouth College to send the team to Midwest Conference Tournament Saturday, Oct. 30, 2021.