The information on this page will be kept up-to-date when/if opportunities are added or cancelled.

UPDATE – Thursday, July 22, 2021: Some of the later session topics have been changed to allow meeting in person. The updated sessions will be appended with “IN-PERSON“. All in person sessions will take place in the Main 108 Humanities Lab.

UPDATE – Friday, July 9, 2021: Some of the later session topics have been changed to cover specific functions within Canvas – Canvas Studio, and Grading & Feedback. The new topic will listed in bold.

All instructors are encouraged to use Canvas for their courses beginning in the fall. To support faculty in transitioning to Canvas we will be offering training sessions beginning finals week of the spring term through the week before the start of the fall term. The schedule of dates is below.

We invite faculty to attend when, and to as many sessions, as they prefer. The RSVP form will allow you to select the session or sessions you prefer. You may also submit more than once. After you have submitted your preferred session(s) you will be sent Outlook invitation(s) and Zoom link/details.

Canvas Training RSVP Form (requires Office 365 login)

Finals Week Canvas Training Schedule

  • Monday June 7, 10:30-11:30am
  • Tuesday June 8, 2-3pm
  • Thursday June 10, 10:30-11:30am; 2-3pm
  • Friday June 11, 10:30-11:30am

Summer Canvas Training Schedule

  • Tuesday, Jun 22, 10-11:30am
  • Wednesday, June 23, 2-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 30, 10-11:30am
  • Thursday, July 1, 10-11:30am
  • Tuesday, July 6, 2-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 7, 2-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, July 14, 10-11:30am
  • Thursday, July 15, 10-11:30am
  • Tuesday, July 20, 10-11:30am
  • Wednesday, July 21, 2-3:30pm
  • Tuesday, July 27, 10-11:30am
  • Wednesday, July, 28, 10-11:30am
  • Tuesday, August 3, 2-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 4, 2-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 11, 10-11:30am
  • Thursday, August 12, 10-11:30am Canvas Studio
  • Tuesday, August 17, 10-11:30am Grading & Feedback
  • Wednesday, August 18, 2-3:30pm
  • Wednesday, August 25, 10-11:30am
  • Thursday, August 26, 10-11:30am Canvas Studio
  • Tuesday, August 31, 2-3:30pm Grading & Feedback
  • Wednesday, September 1, 10-11:30am
  • Thursday, September 2, 2-3:30pm
  • Monday, September 6, 10-11:30am
  • Tuesday, September 7, 10-11:30am Canvas Studio,
    2-3:30pm Grading & Feedback
  • Wednesday, September 8, 2-3:30pm
  • Thursday, September 9, 10-11:30am Canvas Studio IN-PERSON,
    2-3:30pm Grading & Feedback IN-PERSON
  • Friday, September 10, 10-11:30am – IN-PERSON,
    2-3:30pm Grading & FeedbackIN-PERSON

Canvas Training RSVP Form (requires Office 365 login)

Canvas Resources