LU Insider

New Employees/Rehires/Promotions

If you see them on campus, please welcome them to Lawrence!

New Employees:

Jessica Buettner – Assistant Director of Development Operations

Stephanie Knoppa – Director of Residential Life

Mariah, Staelens – Director of Events Management

Sue Steinfeldt – Nurse

Kimberly Schmidt – Bon Appetit – Front of House

Kyle Lockhart – Assistant Director for Residential Education and Housing

Chad Hanson – Technology Deployment Specialist

Thomas McKenzie – Director of Bjorklunden

Anne Brink – Helpdesk Coordinator

Daniela Ly – Print and Mail Specialist

Haley Perkins – Institutional Research Fellow

Nani Agbeli – Lecturer of Music

Shaun Davis – Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

Charles Evans – Instructor of Music

Kaitlin Fyfe – Instructor of Film Studies

Sarah Gamalinda – Assistant Professor of French and Francophone Studies

Gregory Hitch – Jill Beck NEH Postdoctoral Fellow in the Humanities

Daniel Lange – Visiting Assistant Professor of German Studies

Megan Mey – Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

Maeghan Murie – Instructor of Biology

Van Nguyen – Tenure-Track Assistant Professor of Economics

Taide Prieto – Visiting Professor of Music

Marcy Quiason – Tenure-Track Assistant Professor of Gender Studies

Kailey Rocker – Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Brittany Sievers – Visiting Assistant Professor of Art

Jonathan Skarlis – Assistant Men’s Ice Hockey Coach and Head Athletic Performance Coach

Mason Wheelock-Johnson – Visiting Instructor of Latin

John Koshuta – Assistant Director, Career Center – Health Professions

Kelsey Gill – Campus Safety Officer

Erin Friederichs – Bjorklunden Staff Assistant and Weekend Student Program Manager

Kady Piloto – Staff Counselor

Olalekan George – Assistant Men’s Basketball Coach & Athletic Department Diversity Coordinator

Luis Mendoza – Bon Appetit – Back of House

Hannah Herzog – Administrative Coordinator of Athletics

Emma Knick – Arioso Girl Choir Manager

Luke Rolf – Web Developer

Malika Chatterji – Senior Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Fellow

Matt Walters – Assistant Men’s Soccer Coach


Julian DeGuzman – Admissions Counselor

Juan Marin – Videographer

Jodie Bonikowske – Consultant to Student Life Systems

D’Andrea Weaver – Area Coordinator

Nora Murphy – Conservatory Logistics Coordinator

Elaina Van De Hey – Custodian

David Schultz – Bon Appetit Manager


Brittany Bell – Dean of Students

Shannon Featherstone – Off-Campus Programs Associate

Leila Ramagopal Pertl – Music Education Instructor, Lawrence University & Performing Arts Director, Appleton Public Montessori & Harp Instructor, Lawrence Academy of Music & Music Education Curator, Mile of Music

Anna Reiser – Teacher of Piano and Lecturer of Music