APPLETON, Wis. — Both Lawrence University tennis teams and 14 players have claimed awards for academic achievement from the Intercollegiate Tennis Association.

The Vikings earned the ITA All-Academic Team award after the men posted a 3.34 grade point average and the women had a 3.32 GPA. A team needed a GPA of at least 3.20 for the 2015-16 academic year to be eligible for the award. This marks the third consecutive year the Vikings have earned both team awards, and that coincides with the tenure of Lawrence coach Steve Francour.

Seven members of each team earned ITA Scholar-Athlete awards. To be eligible for the Scholar-Athlete status, a player needed a minimum 3.50 GPA for the 2015-16 academic year.

On the men’s side, seniors Adam Busch (Hales Corners, Wis./Greendale Martin Luther), Brian DeCorte (Southampton, Pa./William Tennent) and Ethan Perushek (Maple Grove, Minn./Benilde-St. Margaret’s), junior David Jumes (Appleton, Wis./Xavier), sophomore Ben Tomhave (Cloquet, Minn./Cloquet) and freshmen David Brooker (Appleton, Wis./North) and Kieran Laursen (Traverse City, Mich./West) all earned the Scholar-Athlete award.

Junior Katie Frankel (Deerfield, Ill./Deerfield), sophomores Emma Arnesen (Wheaton, Ill./Wheaton Warrenville South), Hailey Bomar (Menomonie, Wis./Menomonie) and Maralee Mindock (Kaukauna, Wis./Fox Valley Lutheran) and freshmen El Goblirsch (Minneapolis, Minn./Holy Angels), Cassandra Li (Zhengzhou, China/No. 1 Middle School) and Katie Nottberg (Loveland, Colo./Loveland) all earned the Scholar-Athlete award.

The Lawrence men finished the 2016 season with a 12-10 record in dual matches, took fourth in the Midwest Conference and qualified for the four-team MWC Tournament. The Lawrence women posted a 10-8 record and took sixth in the conference.