There’s an important election in Wisconsin on Tuesday November 2, 2010. There will be voting shuttles leaving the Career Center Circle 8am-8pm. Where you vote depends on where on campus you live. Check this handy chart to find out the location of your polling place. Bring photo ID.

It’s your right. It’s your responsibility. Vote.

For more information about the candidates and the election, see

Candidates for office:
(Names in alphabetical order)

U. S. Senate:
Russ Feingold (D)
Ron Johnson (R)
Rob Taylor (C)

U.S. House of Representatives:
Steve Kagen (D)
Reid Ribble (R)

Tom Barrett (D)
James James (I)
James Langer (I)
Scott Walker (R)

Lieutenant Governor:
Rebecca Kleefisch (R)
Tom Nelson (D)

Secretary of State:
David King (R)
Doug LaFollette (D)

Attorney General:
Scott Hassett (D)
J. B. VanHollen (R)

Dawn Sass (D)
Kurt Schuller (R)

State Senate District 1:
Monk Elmer (D)
Frank Lasee (R)

State Assembly District 57:
Chris Hanson (R)
Penny Bernard Schaber (D)