Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a voting committee of LUCC comprised of up to 8 class representatives, the public relations secretary, the parliamentarian, the general secretary, and the president as the chair.  

The committee’s essential duties include:

  • considering organizations seeking LUCC recognition 
  • considering student appointments to LUCC and university committees 
  • reviewing any internal and external proposals (i.e legislation, bi-laws, or resolutions) that will be presented to General Council 

Committee Membership

  • Isabel Dorn, chair
  • Anna Schumacher, general secretary
  • Taylor Nordeng, parliamentarian
  • Chris Clarke, advisor

Meeting Schedule & Locations 

  • Meetings are held weekly on Thursdays from 8:00-9:30PM CST in the Kraemer Room (Warch 306)

Seeking Recognition?

We are so excited to learn more about your prospective student organization and how you plan to deepen community at Lawrence! Click here to learn more about the recognition process and a Q&A.