Membership and Representatives

Lawrence University Community Council (LUCC) is Lawrence University’s shared governance council. Since its inception in 1968, students, faculty, and staff have successfully worked together on social and other noncurricular issues. The council is comprised of a student president, a vice president, 16 student representatives, faculty representatives, and committee chairs. LUCC’s functions include recognizing and supporting student organizations, allocating funds from the student activities fee, and creating and revising LUCC legislation on non-curricular issues.